As platform administrator you can choose whether to enable users to edit their profile or not.

To do so, you must go to Admin Panel, within the People module, and select the option to Configure Permissions.

There you find two options. The first, clicked in the checkbox and enabling the function, allows users of the platform to enter their profiles and complete their information.

Within the second option, users can also modify the Name and Last Name fields of their profiles within Personal Information.

When you disable the checkboxes, the only one that can complete the information of the profiles is the administrator of the platform. Even with profile editing disabled, users can modify their profile picture in My Account.

Once the process is finished, click on Save.

Did this answer your question?